Officers sworn in


Nine Williamston Police Officers were sworn in during the Williamston Town Council meeting Monday. The Department has undergone some personnel and policy changes under the new administration of Mayor Mack Durham starting with the hiring of Police Chief Tony Taylor. Chief Taylor said all officers in the department went through an interview and rehire process to determine which officers would be the best fit for the department’s new direction of “community policing.” Pictured are officers (l-r) Josh Rogers,Corporal Lauren Mulz, Melissa Simmons,Christopher Whitfield, Alexis Eliopoulos , Sgt. Kevin Winn, Sgt.Lisa Ritter, Treaco Hoover and Ronnie Drennon.