District One Board approves personnel


Anderson School District One Board of Trustees approved the following personnel recommendations during their meeting Tuesday:

Billie Fry, Guidance, Wren High School; Lindsey Neal, Math, Palmetto High; Will Ragland, Drama/Art, Palmetto high; Tracy Redmon, Speech, Powdersville Elementary; Nathan Wareham, Math, Palmetto High.

Administrative – Brad Moore , Principal, Powdersville Elementary.

Requests for Leave – Jessica Johnson, Grade 4, West Pelzer elementary.

Resignations – Kathy Cord, Middle Level Social Studies, Powdersville Middle; Katelyn Lusk, Grade 5, Palmetto Elementary; Megan Harbin, Grade 1, Concrete Primary; Teal Tiller, K5, Hunt Meadows Elementary.

Retirements – Valerie Beaudreau, English, Wren High; Jean Ann Charlesworth, Grade 2, West Pelzer Elementary; Lou Anne Rowland, Grade 8 ELA, Powdersville Middle.

Transfers – Wade Padgett, Grade 6 ELA at Palmetto Middle to Powdersville Middle; Elizabeth Wittebort, Guidance Counselor, Spearman Elementary to Family Literacy Coordinator/Mental Health Counselor Anderson District One; Amanda Jarrad, ESOL Tutor, Anderson School District One ESOL Teacher, AD1.