McBride takes sheriff’s race in Anderson County


Unofficial election results for show Chad McBride received 58.21 percent of the vote to defeat incumbent John Skipper and challenger Jeremy Pickens in the Andersn County Sheriff’s race. David Wagner and Rame Campbell were the top two vote getters in the Circuit 10 Solicitor race and will face off in a runoff in two weeks.

On other races Mike Gambrell held of challenger Rockey Burgess again with 61.28 percent of the vote to 38.72 for Burgess for the Senate District 4 seat.

Jay West and Blake Parker will vie for the House District 7 seat in a runoff in two weeks. Johathon Hill receive 51.34 percent of the fotes to defeat Don Bowen and Albert Howard for the House District 8 seat.

In Anderson County Council races, Ray Graham and Eddie Moore will be in a runoff for the County Council District 3 seat. Incumbent Gracie Floyd easily retained her Anderson County Council District 2 seat with 89.32 percent of the votes.