Anderson School District One announces Administrative changes


Anderson School District One recently announced administrative changes and recognized some of the administrators during a Board meeting held Mar. 30. Pictured (L-R) Robbie Binnicker, Superintendent; Dr. Jeff Wilson, Assistant Superintendent for Administration and Instruction; Melissa Tollison, 2021 – 2022 Principal of Powdersville Elementary School; Dr. Adam Lanford, 2021 – 2022 Principal of Powdersville High School; Brad Moore, Director of Elementary Education; Dr. Chris Ferguson, Director of Secondary Education; Nancy Upton, Board of Trustees Chair.

Anderson School District One announces Administrative changes

Anderson School District One has announced the following Administrative changes:


Jane Harrison, Assistant Superintendent of Anderson School District One, will retire after 37 years in Anderson One. Her career began as a first grade teacher at Concrete Primary School where she went on to serve as Principal before coming to the District Office as Director of Elementary Education. In 2011, she became Assistant Superintendent for Instruction.

Assistant Superintendent for Administration, Dr. Kelly Pew, will retire from Anderson One. She served as Assistant Principal and in her current position in Anderson One. Dr. Pew was Superintendent in the School District of Pickens County and York 3 before returning to Anderson One. .

The following personnel have been hired for Anderson One for the 2021-2022 school year:

Dr. Jeff Wilson, Assistant Superintendent for Administration and Instruction. Dr. Wilson has served as Assistant Superintendent in Anderson Five and Superintendent in GA. Dr. Wilson, said, “I am very excited to be a part of Anderson School District One. This is a great school system and I am thrilled to be working with such a wonderful group of students, teachers and administrators.
Dr Chris Ferguson, Director of Secondary. “As part of an amazing Anderson One leadership team, I hope to continue the tradition of excellence and help Anderson One become the best district in South Carolina. It is an honor and privilege to be able to serve the teachers, parents, and students in this great district,” shared Dr. Ferguson. Dr. Ferguson has been Principal at Powdersville High School for 10 years.
Dr Adam Lanford will become the new Powdersville High School Principal replacing Dr. Ferguson. He is currently the Principal at Abbeville High School. “I am incredibly excited and honored to be “coming home” and joining the Powdersville High family. I cannot wait to get to know the students and families and work with the outstanding faculty and staff.”
Mr. Brad Moore will leave Powdersville Elementary School to become the Director of Elementary Education. Mr. Moore said, “I am honored to support our tremendous leaders and teachers in an effort to continue our tradition of excellence in Anderson School District One. We have all the pieces to be the premier school district in South Carolina. I am excited about serving in this role and providing the very best educational experience for our students.
Replacing Mr. Moore at Powdersville Elementary is Ms. Melissa Tollison who has been Assistant Principal for 6 years. Ms. Tollison said, “It is absolutely an honor to serve the community of Powdersville Elementary as Principals. We are a school committed to excellence. I am excited to continue moving our school forward and show “Powdersville Pride” in all we say and do.”