Anderson School District One approves personnel, administrators


The Anderson School District One Board of Trustees approved the following personnel at the Feb. 22 meeting:

Recommendations – Crystal Whiteside, Special Education, Powdersville Middle; Tate Haraway, Social Studies, Palmetto High; Erynn Hardy, Special Education, Palmetto Middle; Carson Haycox, Language Arts, Palmetto Middle; Ashby Huckabee, Elementary Education, AD1; Ashlee Kellett, Kindergarten, West Pelzer Elementary; Sarah Ratchford, Fifth Grade, Powdersville Elementary; Matthew Williams, Special Education, Powdersville Elementary; Timothy Cartee, Third Grade, Cedar Grove Elementary, Addison McAlister, Fifth Grade, Palmetto Elementary.

Administrative – Dr. Jeff Wilson, Assistant Superintendent of Instruction and Administration; Jeffrey Dopkins, Director of Nutrition Services; Travis Thomas, Director of Finance; Dr. Brian Keith, Director of Special Services; Dr. Tiffany Estes, Director of Planning and Development; Christie Shealy, Director of Testing; Greg Gilstrap, Director of Technology; Chris Lesley, Director of Maintenance; Andy Finley, Director of Special Projects and Safety; Brad Moore, Director of Elementary Education, Dr. Chris Ferguson, Director of Secondary Education.

Resignations – Patty Cannon, Special Education, Cedar Grove Elementary; Lauree Cole, Assistant Principal, Powdersville High; Katelynn Duffie, Special Education, Palmetto Elementary; Kaitlyn Gilreath, Fifth Grade, Wren Elementary; Cadie Hall, Special Education, Palmetto Middle; Sarah Harbaugh, Special Education, Palmetto Elementary; Hayden Oliver, Art, Wren High; Savannah Roberts, Math, Palmetto Middle; Karissa Mondeau, English, Powdersville High.

Retirements – Inga Bryant, Kindergarten, Cedar Grove Elementary; Alyson Fricks, Kindergarten, West Pelzer Elementary.

The District One Board of Trustees approved the following personnel recommendations at the January 25 meeting:

Hawley Agee, Math, Palmetto High; Robin Bracken, Fifth Grade, Hunt Meadows Elementary; Abby Halliburton, Early Childhood, AD1; Elizabeth Long, Elementary Education, AD1; Sidney Rhodes, P. E. Wren High; Emma Allen, Special Education, AD1; Ashley Anderson, Special Education, AD1.

Resignations – Cheyenne Barber, Powdersville Elementary, Special Education; Savannah Black, Spearman Elementary, Third Grade; Angie Boline, Powdersville Elementary, Third Grade; Maya Dixon, Powdersville High, Special Education; Nadia Granger, Palmetto Middle, Sixth Grade ELA; Ryan Lamm, Palmetto High, Social Studies; Lindsay Looper, Spearman Elementary, Second Grade; Isaac Moore, Powdersville High, Business/Computer Science; Bethany Olmstead, Spearman Elementary, Kindergarten; Casey Reed, Palmetto High, Special Education; Paula Tollison, Spearman Elementary, Third Grade; Mackenzie Wilkie, Cedar Grove Elementary, LD Resource; Megan Wilson, West Pelzer Elementary, Fifth Grade.

Retirements – Tommy Bolger, Wren Elementary, Principal; Ginger Carter, West Pelzer Elementary, Kindergarten; Mary Howell, Powdersville Middle, Social Studies; Amy Lanford, Wren High, ESOL; Kelly Quirk, AD1, Psychologist.