Town of Williamston

Information about the Town of Williamston, government, officials, etc. . .

Town of Williamston
Population: 3,791

County: Anderson
Incorporated: December 16, 1852.


City Offices:
P.O. Box 70
12 West Main Street
Williamston,  SC 29697
Phone: (864) 847-7473
Fax: (864) 847-5910


City Government / Elected Officials:
Williamston operates on a mayor/council government with four-year terms expiring on a rotating basis every two years. Williamston Town Council meets on the first Monday of each month at 6:30 p.m. Work sessions are usually scheduled on the last Tuesday of the month and are open to the public.

Rockey Burgess
Telephone:  (864) 847-7473

Town Council:
Tony Hagood, (Ward 1)
Lee Cole (Ward 2)
Tabatha Austin (Ward 3)
Chris Alexander (Ward 4)

Appointed Officials:

Administrator – The Town of Williamston no longer has this position
Clerk/Treasurer – Michelle G. Starnes
Attorney – Rame Campbell

Police Chief – (864) 847-7425
Fire Chief –  David Huff (864) 847-7473
Public Works – David Rogers (864) 847-7473
Street Department – (864) 847-7473

State officials:
SC Senator: Mike Gambrell
SC Representative: Anne Thayer, West Cox

Contact information:
Town of Williamston
P. O. Box  70, Williamston, S. C. 29697
(864) 847-7473

Palmetto Business Association
(Greater Williamston Business Association)
P. O. Box 503, Williamston, S. C. 29697

The Journal – Weekly Newspaper of Williamston, Pelzer, Piedmont
P. O. Box 369, Williamston, S. C. 29697
(864) 847-7361
Fax (864) 847-9879

Town of Williamston Websites

Williamston Police Department
Williamston Fire Department
Town of Williamston
Envision Williamston
Greater Williamston Business Association (GWBA)

Greater Williamston Business Association – About . . . – In the News
Palmetto Business Association

Town of Williamston Events


Springwater Committee
Palmetto Business Association – (Former Greater Williamston Business Association)
Main Street Williamston
Envision Williamston
Williamston Area Historic Commission
Williamston Cemetery Committee