Piedmont SC Fire Department 2002


Piedmont Fire Department (2002)

September, 2002 – Piedmont firefighters included: Chief Jerry L. Nichols; Assistant Chief Tracy B. Wallace; Capt. Bobby Higgins, Capt. Norman Wynn, Lt. Terry Yates, Lt. Grady Reeves, Lt. Dustin Allen.

Also Craig Lawless, engineer/inspector/paramedic; Joey Gillespie, engineer/inspector/EMT; Eric Shirley, engineer, paramedic and engineers: Mark McClain, James H. Hyde, Jason Thompson, Robert Bolden, Dustin Grogan, dispatcher.

Sylvia D. Brown served as the administrative assistant.

Volunteer firefighters at the Piedmont Fire Department included: Lt. Alan Rampey, Gene Allen, Wilton Davis, Alan Bleucis, Patrick Peden, Calvin Duckett, Curt Gautier, Al McAbee, Byron Wynn, Clayton Allen, Steve Hudson, George Hudson, George Wessel.

Other volunteers include Grady Davis, traffic; Pete Hawthorne, mechanic and Stan Styles, maintenance.

Piedmont Public Service District Board of Commissioners included Al McAbee, Fred Glenn, C. E. “Ed” Poore Jr., J. C. “Goob” Turner and Marsha Rogers, Chairman.

Bonnie Merritt and M. O. Howard served as trustees.