District One approves personnel for 2014-15


The Anderson School District One Board of Trustees recently approved the 2014-15 school calendar and approved personnel including an extension of employment for Superintendent David Havird for the 2014-15 school year.

Upon the recommendation of Superintendent David Havird, the following personnel were approved:

Retirements – Steve Uldrick, Director of Finance; Margaret Brown, Kindergarten, Cedar Grove Elementary; Sue Brietzke, Grade 2, Hunt Meadows Elementary; Cheryl Lanford, Grade 5, Powdersville Elementary; Janet Niehaus, Grade 3, Powdersville Elementary; Jane Olive, Grade 3, Powdersville Elemenatry; Kimberly Fields, Grade 6, Spearman Elementary; Deanna Morris, Grade 7 Social Studies, Wren Middle.

Resignations – Courtney Davis, Science, Powdersville High; Elizabeth Martin, Grade 3, Powdersville Elementary; Stefanie Ridley, Grade 4, Spearman Elementary; Janet Scarborough, Self Contained Ed Teacher, Wren Middle.

Requests for Leave – Melissa Mauldin, Grade 2, Cedar Grove Elementary; Heather Wilson, Grade 1, Wren Elementary; Debra Kelley, Academic Assistance, Hunt Meadows Elementary; Kristen Hearne, Instructional Technologist, District Office.

Administrative – Robbie Binnicker, Assistant Superintendent Administration; Jane Harrison, Assistant Superintendent Curriculum; Becky Brady, Director of Personnel; Dr. Brian Keith, Director of Special Services; Lisa Cassidy, Director of Planning and Development; Christie Shealy, Director of Testing; Debbie Joye, Director of Nutrition Services; Andria Hancock, Director of Technology; Chris Lesley, Director of Maintenance.

Superintendent – David Havird