District One approves personnel


Anderson School District One Board of Trustees approved the following personnel recommendations during the July Board meeting Tuesday:

Administrative – Robby Roach, Principal Palmetto High; Jason McCauley, Assistant Principal/Director of Freshman Academy, Palmetto High.

Recommendations – Kate Bowers, Music teacher, Palmetto Elementary; Lori Chapman, Grade 4, Wren Elementary; Brenda Clayton, Grade 2, Spearman Elementary; Charlotte Conklin, K5, Palmetto Elementary; Katherine Eskew, Grade 3, Spearman Elementary; Megan Harbin, Grade 1, Concrete Primary; Leslie Hill, Social Studies, Powdersville High; Layne Johnson, Grade 1, Concrete OPrimary; Kristen Lepper, K5, Wren Elementary.

Also Katelyn Lusk, Grade 5, Palmetto Elementary; Colin melton, Business Education (.5) Powdersville High; Jessica Mizzell, Grade 3, Cedar Grove Elementary; Katherine Perry, LDSC, Palmetto Elementary; Delaney Sutton, Grade 5, Wren Elementary.

Requests for Leave – Taquilla Barksdale, Grade 5, West Pelzer Elementary; Katie King, Social Studies, Wren High.

Resignations – Jodie Coward, Launch, Cedar Grove Elementary; Myra Montgomery, Grade 5, Spearman Elementary.

Transfers – Beth Owings, Grade 3 Science, Palmetto Elementary to Grade 2, Spearman Elementary.