Graduation Services this Friday at Littlejohn


Anderson School District One graduates will have commencement exercises this Friday, May 26 at Littlejohn Coliseum in Clemson. Powdersville High graduates will be the first to receive their diplomas beginning at 9 a.m. Palmetto High graduates will follow at 12 p.m. and Wren High graduates at 3 p.m.

The Palmetto High graduation program includes music by the Concert Band; Pledge of Allegiance, led by Yunuem Leyva Bedolla, Honor Graduate  and National Anthem, by Senior Singers. Erin Joy Lynch, Honor Graduate will give the Student Response. Pictured  – Palmetto senior Lauren Lanning is all smiles as she readies for graduation ceremonies this Friday at Littlejohn Coliseum in Clemson. (Photo by Mike

Sarah Martin Parris, Honor Graduate will welcome guests.
Salutatorian Hannah Lily Beach will give her Student Address.
There will be a Choral Presentation and Concert Orchestra will perform.
Valedictorian Katherin Nicole Edlein will give her Student Address.
Platform Guests will be introduced by Palmetto High Prinicipal Robert Roach. Presentation of Diplomas will be by Mrs. Nancy Upton, Board Chair; Mr. David Havird, Superintendent; Mr. Robert Roach, Principal; Mr. Mike Kelly, Assistant Principal; Mr. Jason McCauley, Assistant Principal
Confirmation of Graduates will come from Principal Roach.
Closing Remarks, Honor Graduate Carmen Cheyenne Ellison will have closing remarks.
The Concert Band will lead the Alma Mater which will be followed by Student Response from Honor Grad Hannah Mackenzie Jacks.
Wren High graduation exercises will be held at 3 p.m. There will be 266 graduating seniors. The graduating class earned $4,992,415 in scholarships.
Wren Honor Grad Bryce Stafford Beckish will have an Opening Reflection. The Wren High NJROTC Color Guard will present colors followed by the Pledge of Allegiance led by Honor Grad Noah Andrew Masters.
The National Anthem will be sung by Honor Grad Morgan Elizabeth Parrish.
Student Body President and Honor Grad Reagan Brooke Fleming will welcome guests.
Special music will be provided by Concert Choir members and feature soloists Emilee Ann Batson, Honor Grad and Elliott Matthew Moore, Honor Grad.
Wren High Prinicpal Nichole Boseman will recognize special guests including Board of Trustees, District OfficerPersonnel and Wren area Administrators.
Honor Grad Brett Michael Medlin will have a teacher tribute. Principal Boseman will present the Recognition of Honors.
Valedictorian LeAnne Taylor Davison will give her graduation address “The Beauty of Failure.”
Salutatorian Madison Skylar Motes will give her graduation address “The Future Looks Good.”
Principal Boseman will award diplomas with the assistance of Seth Yoiung and Christopher Chapman.
Honor Grad Bethany Marie Gobson will lead the Alma Mater. Honor Grad Emily Lynn Capell will offer final thoughts.
Powdersville High Commencement Exercises will begin at 9 a.m.
Honor Grad Kathryn Elizabeth Christ, will offer a Moment of Reflection.
Honor Grad Rachel Marie Johnson will lead the Pledge of Allegiance.
Honor Grad Jessica Le’Anna Pittman will sing the National Anthem “Star Spangled Banner.”
Mitchel Myers Turner, Student Body President will welcome guests.
Special music will be presented by members of the Concert Choir.
Powdersville Principal Dr. Chris Ferguson will have Recognition of Honors.
Valedictorian Mary Ashlyn Parker will give her Graduation Address, entitled “Break Away.”
Salutatorian Francisco Andres Del Valle will give his Graduation Address, “Separate Ways.”
Awarding of Diplomas will be by Principal Dr. Chris Ferguson, Mrs. Lauree Cole and Mr. Phillip Bramblett
The Alma Mater will be led by Honor Graduate Michelle Joann Thompson.
Closing remarks will be by Honor Grad Caitlin Ann Campbell and Senior Class President Breland Anne Foster.
The Journal salutes all area graduates with a special Graduation Section in the print and online edition.