Palmetto High School to celebrate homecoming Friday


    Palmetto High School will hold Homecoming this Friday night as the Mustangs host the Southside Tigers. Palmetto’s Homecoming Queen will be crowned during halftime. Pictured – The 2017 Palmetto Homecoming court consists of from left: Ally Isom, Jordan Thurman, Brooklyn Brewster, Rose Rector, Allison Taylor, Mackenzie Roberts, Emily Fagan, Haley Cabaniss, Gracie Williams, Madison Bryant, and Sydney Mackey. Palmetto will host Southside for Homecoming on October 6. (Photo by Mike Gowan)

    Members of the Homecoming Queen Court and their parents are: Brooklyn Brewster, daughter of Lisa Brewster and LaVaughan Brewster; Madison Bryant, daughter of Lisa and John Bryant; Haley Cabaniss, daughter of Tommy and Donna Cabaniss; Emily Fagan, daughter of Melissa and Scott Fagan; Ally Isom, daughter of Beth and Gary Isom; Sydney Mackey, daughter of Hope and Stephen Mackey; Rose Rector, daughter of Rock and Missy Rector; Mackenzie Roberts, daughter of Mark and Melanie Roberts; Allison Taylor, daughter of Jeff and Tonya Taylor; Jordan Thurman, daughter of Tiko and Stacy Thurman; and Gracie Williams, daughter of Jonathan and Charity Williams.
    Senior football players, sponsors and their parents are: Darian Moss – Julia Richey, Melinda and David Richey; Daron Williford – Jordan Thurmond, Tiko and Stacy Thurmond; Kendrick Henry, Makenzie Cape, Teresa and Don Cape; Tay Thomason – Nakeltee Goodine, Katesha and Desmond Wesley; Jonathon Roberson – Alli Taylor, Tonya and Jeff Taylor.
    Also: Bryce Berry – Emma Cothran, Jamie Cothran and Lori Smith; Noah Owens – Mackenzie Roberts, Melanie and Mark Roberts; Ben Cothran – Matison Hanks, Jodie and Matthew Hanks; Angel Hoffman – Raven Metcalf, Emery Metcalf; Tyreese Drayton – Brittany Davis, Tara and Darren Jenkins; Kenden Worth – Madison Bryant, John Bryant and Lisa Bryant; Mickey Chandler – Kenley Powell, Chris and Misty Powell; Cole Haney – Sabrina Walton, Josh Walton; Jesus Aguero – Gracie Williams, Jonathan and Charity Williams; Jacob Stone – Madelyn Stone, Deano and Karen Stone; Ben Cothran and Bryce Berry.
    The 2017 Homecoming King court includes: Jonathon Adams, Hagan Alberson, Bryce Berry, Ben Cothran, Zubari Elrod-Mooney, Trent Finley, Kendrick Henry, David Ordonez, Noah Owens, Jonathon Robertson, Daron Williford, and Ben Cothran.
    Kickoff is 7:30 p.m. at C. Dale Martin Field. (See more in the Print and Online Edition of this week’s Journal!)