Anderson County Transportation Committee has vacancy

The Anderson County Delegation is now accepting applications to fill one vacant seat on the Anderson County Transportation Committee. Senator Michael W. Gambrell, Chairman of the Anderson County Legislative Delegation, made the announcement this week.
The Anderson County Transportation Committee is made up of seven members appointed every two years by the Anderson County SC Legislative Delegation to disperse “C-funds” for various road projects in the county.  C-funds represent a portion of the gasoline taxes collected at the pumps.  The goal of this committee will be to provide the citizens of Anderson County with the best and safest roads, bridges, and sidewalks as possible for which Anderson County is responsible.
Anyone interested in applying for appointment to this committee, please contact the Anderson County Legislative Delegation Office at 864-260-4025 immediately for an application or go online to, select Divisions, then select Legislative Delegation and the application is at the left of the page under Quick Links.  These applications must be completed and returned to the Delegation Office (Post Office Box 8002, Anderson, SC  29622) no later than Tuesday, April 23.