Anderson School District 1 announces Support Staff of the Year


Anderson District One Assistant Superintendent Dr. Kelly Pew introduced the Support Staff of the Year during the annual Back to School Celebration held Aug. 16.

Pictured Support Staff of the Year are: (L to R front row) Mark McGuire, Jesse Robinson, Kristie Berry, Christy McNeely, Rena Holbert, Donna Goodwin, Debra Owens (L to R back row) Michele Baier, Melissa Creamer, Panzy Shoffstall, Connie Lindley, Candice Phillips, Dana Lewis

Anderson School District One Support Staff of the Year for each school:

Cedar Grove – Melissa Creamer, Teacher assistant
Concrete – Michele Baier, Attendance Clerk/Secretary
Hunt Meadows – Rena Holbert, Custodian
Palmetto Elementary – Candice Phillips, Nurse
Powdersville Elementary – Kristie Berry, Computer Lab Manager
Spearman Elementary – Christy McNeely, Nurse
West Pelzer Elementary – Donna Goodwin, Cafeteria Manager
Wren Elementary – Angela Madden, Custodian
Palmetto Middle – Connie Lindley, Receptionist
Powdersville Middle – Dana Lewis, Interventionist (ISS Supervisor)
Wren Middle – Jesse TBone Robinson, Custodian
Palmetto High – Debra Owens, Bookkeeper
Powdersville High – Panzy Schoffstall , Fast Lane Facilitator
Wren High – Mark McGuire, Fast Lane Facilitator

Dr. Pew announced the 2019-2020 support person of the year is Christie McNeely, from Spearman Elementary. McNeely is a school nurse at Spearman. Jason Lesley, Principal at Spearman said, “Ms. McNeely is extremely dedicated to her job and profession. She cares for students when they are ill and makes each one feel loved and cared for. She is so kind and nurturing. She is a key part of creating trust and positive relationships between families and the school.”