Anderson Area Touchdown Club to honor Wren players, Coach Tate

Wren Football Coach Jeff Tate will be recognized as the Coach of the Year at The Anderson Area Touchdown Club annual awards banquet on Wednesday, March 11th at the Anderson Sports and Entertainment Center (Civic Center), 3027 Martin Luther King, Jr. Boulevard.
The guest speaker will be former Clemson Quarterback Tajh Boyd.
Players and coach being honored at the annual banquet include: Offensive Player of the Year Joe Owens, Wren;
Co-Defensive Players of the Year Will Blackston, B-HP and Dez Frazier, Wren; Offensive Lineman of the Year Jon Brown, T.L. Hanna; Defensive Lineman of the Year Markee Martin, Pendleton; Coach of the Year Jeff Tate, Wren; Scholar Athlete of the Year Colin Kosek, Wren; “Extra Yard” Awards Carlos Hernandez, Westside and James King, B-HP.
The Wren Hurricanes football team will be honored for their 4-A State Championship.
RESERVATIONS ARE REQUIRED!  Advance tickets are $20 for Adults and $10 for Students.  Tickets at the door (without a reservation) will be $25 for Adults and $15 for Students.  For Reservations, call 864/616-6471.  Doors open at 6:00pm; the meal line opening at 6:30pm; and the meeting starting at 7 pm.