Anderson School District One recognizes Teachers of the Year


Anderson School District One recently recognized their Teachers of the Year.

Jane Harrison, Assistant Superintendent said “Our district is very fortunate to have teachers that are experts at teaching students and providing high quality instruction. These are some of our finest teachers selected by their schools because of their leadership, commitment to teaching and hard work they exemplify.”

Teachers of the Year are:

Cedar Grove Elementary, Amber Greer, Second Grade
Concrete Primary , Katie Howard, Second Grade
Hunt Meadows Elementary , Robbin Gray, Kindergarten
Palmetto Elementary, Maggie Allen, Special Ed
Powdersville Elementary, Hannah Heath, Fourth Grade
Spearman Elementary, Lisa Cunningham, Kindergarten
West Pelzer, Miranda Leopard, Reading Coach
Wren Elementary, Michael Gianni, PE Teacher
Palmetto Middle, Amy Lewis, Special Ed
Powdersville Middle, Jean Nimmer, 6th grade ELA
Wren Middle, Kristee Brady, 6th grade, ELA
Palmetto High, Jennifer Holcombe
Powdersville High, Bryan Meares, Math Teacher
Wren High, Ali Wienke, Science Teacher

According to Harrison, a very qualified committee of judges reviewed the applications and selected three finalists that were recognized: Kristee Brady – Wren Middle School, Hannah Heath – Powdersville Elementary School and Katie Howard – Concrete Primary School.

Hannah Heath, fourth grade teacher from Powdersville Elementary was announced as the District One Teacher of the Year. (See separate story)


Anderson School District One recognizes Induction Teacher of the Year, Support Staff