School District 1 Board approves personnel


Anderson School District One Board of Trustees recognized Spearman Elementary, set a date for the March meeting and approved personnel during their meeting Tuesday. Spearman Principal Jason Lesley and Assistant Principal Jane Ayers were recogized during the meeting for their school being named a Blue Ribbon School of Excellence. District One bus driver Sacajawea Blassingame was honored for saving a student from being hit by a car.

The board set the March meeting tentatively for 3:30 p.m. March 23 due to the regular meeting date of March 29 falling during Spring Break.

The board approved the following personnel recommendations:

Nan Bowman, Resource, Wren Elementary; Josh White, Elementary position, Anderson School District One.

Resignations – Dana Atkins, English, Palmetto High; Paula Holder, Grade 2, Spearman Elementary.

Retirement – Deborah Walker, Media Specialist, Concrete Primary.

Leave – Lauren Lambright, Second Grade, West Pelzer Elementary; Heather Raffini, Strings , Powdersville Middle; Amy Evans, Music, Concrete Primary.

Transfers – Stephanie Brown, Resource, Cedar Grove, transfer to a Visually Impaired Teacher for District One.