ACTC approves $676,993 for projects in Williamston, West Pelzer


By Stan Welch
The Anderson County Transportation Committee met Tuesday, December 14. Ronnie Townsend was retained as chairman, while Charlie Wham was named Vice Chairman and Kelly Grayson was selected as Secretary.
The committee then proceeded to approve two expenditures, one each for Williamston and West Pelzer. Williamston will receive $496,194 while West Pelzer will receive $180,799. Both towns will be required to produce a ten per cent match.